J. LASSALLE

J. Lassalle

J. Lassalle was founded in 1942 by Jules Lassalle. It is located in the Montagne de Reims in the municipality of Chigny-les-Roses, classified as Premier Cru, and is still family-owned today. After his death in 1982 his wife Olga and daughter Chantal Decelle took over the winery, the beginning of the "women dynasty" at J. Lassalle. In 2006, Chantal’s daughter, Angéline Templier, was added and reinforced the domain's motto: “Une Femme, un Esprit, un Style” (one woman, one philosophy, one style).

J. Lassalle works with the three typical grape varieties Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Pinot Meunier on 16 hectares. The hard-working women still follow the strict vinification methods once established by Jules in the 1940s: exclusive use of healthy grapes from low-yielding vines, pressing on a traditional wooden press, all plots are pressed individually, only the first pressing (cuvée) is used. All champagnes go through malolactic fermentation, but this is carried out very slowly, which should contribute to depth and balance. There is no massive pumping over and only a light filtration, so that fineness and finesse are retained.

Another thing that has not happened so often since the invention of the automatic "vibrating cages": all bottles are still traditionally shaken by hand and then mature on the yeast for at least five (for the basic cuvées) to ten years. This ensures a particularly fine, pleasant perlage.

Facts: R.M., 16ha., Chigny-les-Roses, Montagne de Reims, 100,000 bottles / year

Article & Review Wine Spectator

Article Figaro Magazin (French)

J. Lassalle was founded in 1942 by Jules Lassalle. It is located in the Montagne de Reims in the municipality of Chigny-les-Roses, classified as Premier Cru, and is still family-owned today. After... read more »
Close window
J. LASSALLE

J. Lassalle was founded in 1942 by Jules Lassalle. It is located in the Montagne de Reims in the municipality of Chigny-les-Roses, classified as Premier Cru, and is still family-owned today. After his death in 1982 his wife Olga and daughter Chantal Decelle took over the winery, the beginning of the "women dynasty" at J. Lassalle. In 2006, Chantal’s daughter, Angéline Templier, was added and reinforced the domain's motto: “Une Femme, un Esprit, un Style” (one woman, one philosophy, one style).

J. Lassalle works with the three typical grape varieties Chardonnay, Pinot Noir and Pinot Meunier on 16 hectares. The hard-working women still follow the strict vinification methods once established by Jules in the 1940s: exclusive use of healthy grapes from low-yielding vines, pressing on a traditional wooden press, all plots are pressed individually, only the first pressing (cuvée) is used. All champagnes go through malolactic fermentation, but this is carried out very slowly, which should contribute to depth and balance. There is no massive pumping over and only a light filtration, so that fineness and finesse are retained.

Another thing that has not happened so often since the invention of the automatic "vibrating cages": all bottles are still traditionally shaken by hand and then mature on the yeast for at least five (for the basic cuvées) to ten years. This ensures a particularly fine, pleasant perlage.

Facts: R.M., 16ha., Chigny-les-Roses, Montagne de Reims, 100,000 bottles / year

Article & Review Wine Spectator

Article Figaro Magazin (French)

No results were found for the filter!
Producer Information J. Lassalle
Producer Information J. Lassalle
Printed Card (in German language) with the story of the producer and the available cuvées.
Content 1 Stück
€0.00 *
Region Map Montagne de Reims
Region Map Montagne de Reims
Printed Card (in German language) with information about subregion Montagne de Reims
Content 1 Stück
€0.00 *
J. Lassalle Préférence DEMI
J. Lassalle Préférence DEMI
60% Pinot Meunier, 20% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir
Content 0.375 Liter (€48.08 * / 1 Liter)
€18.03 *
J. Lassalle Préférence
J. Lassalle Préférence
60% Pinot Meunier, 20% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir, 48 months aging, dosage: 8g, light fruit, juicy entrance into the portfolio of J. Lassalle
Content 0.75 Liter (€40.29 * / 1 Liter)
€30.22 *
J. Lassalle Rosé Réserve Grandes Années Brut
J. Lassalle Rosé Réserve Grandes Années Brut
75%, Pinot Noir, 15% Chardonnay, 10% Pinot Meunier — our advice is to always keep a second bottle chilling in the refrigerator!
Content 0.75 Liter (€53.29 * / 1 Liter)
€39.97 *
J. Lassalle Préférence MAGNUM
J. Lassalle Préférence MAGNUM
60% Pinot Meunier, 20% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir, 48 months aging, dosage: 8g, light fruit, juicy entrance into the portfolio of J. Lassalle
Content 1.5 Liter (€44.85 * / 1 Liter)
€67.27 *
NEW
J. Lassalle Special Club 2012
J. Lassalle Special Club 2012
60% Chardonnay, 40% Pinot Noir, Lassalle's Cuvée for Club Trésors de Champagne, 8-9 years bottle aging, dosage: 9g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€97.48 * / 1 Liter)
€73.11 *
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009
60% Pinot Noir, 40% Chardonnay, minimum 7 years aging, only produced in best years in limited quantity, dosage: 8g
Content 0.75 Liter (€102.68 * / 1 Liter)
€77.01 *
NEW
J. Lassalle Special Club Rosé 2013
J. Lassalle Special Club Rosé 2013
Content 0.75 Liter (€128.67 * / 1 Liter)
€96.50 *
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009 - MAGNUM
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009 - MAGNUM
60% Pinot Noir, 40% Chardonnay, minimum 7 years aging, only produced in best years in limited quantity, dosage: 8g
Content 1.5 Liter (€110.47 * / 1 Liter)
€165.71 *
Viewed

J. LASSALLE

J. Lassalle

J. Lassalle wurde 1942 von Jules Lassalle gegründet. Es liegt in der Montagne de Reims in der als Premier Cru eingestuften Gemeinde Chigny-les-Roses und ist bis heute in Familienbesitz. Nach seinem Tod 1982 übernahmen seine Frau Olga und Tochter Chantal Decelle das Weingut, der Beginn der "Frauen-Dynastie" bei J. Lassalle. 2006 kam Chantal’s Tochter, Angéline Templier hinzu und verstärkte das Motto der Domain: “Une Femme, un Esprit, un Style” (Eine Frau, eine Philosophie, eine Stilistik).

J. Lassalle arbeitet mit den drei typischen Rebsorten Chardonnay, Pinot Noir und Pinot Meunier auf 16 ha. Die hart arbeitenden Frauen richten sich auch heute noch nach den einst von Jules in den 40er Jahren festgelegten strengen Vinifizierungsmethoden: Ausschließliche Verwendung gesunder Trauben von wenig ertragbringenden Reben, Pressung auf einer traditonellen Holzpresse, alle Parzellen werden einzeln gepresst, nur die erste Pressung (Cuvée) wird verwendet. Alle Champagner durchlaufen die malolaktische Gärung diese wird jedoch sehr langsam durchgeführt, was zur Tiefe und Balance beitragen soll. Es findet kein massives Umpumpen und nur eine leichte Filtration statt, damit Feinheit und Finesse erhalten bleiben.

Was außerdem nicht mehr so oft vorkommt seit Erfindung der automatischen "Rüttelkäfige": alle Flaschen werden noch traditionell von Hand gerüttelt und reifen anschließend für mindestens fünf (für die Basiscuvées) bis zehn Jahre auf der Hefe. Dies sorgt für eine besonders feine, angenehme Perlage.

Facts: R.M., 16ha., Chigny-les-Roses, Montagne de Reims, 100.000 Flaschen/Jahr

Artikel & Bewertung Wine Spectator
Artikel Figaro Magazin (frz.) 

J. Lassalle wurde 1942 von Jules Lassalle gegründet . Es liegt in der Montagne de Reims in der als Premier Cru eingestuften Gemeinde Chigny-les-Roses und ist bis heute in Familienbesitz. Nach... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
J. LASSALLE

J. Lassalle wurde 1942 von Jules Lassalle gegründet. Es liegt in der Montagne de Reims in der als Premier Cru eingestuften Gemeinde Chigny-les-Roses und ist bis heute in Familienbesitz. Nach seinem Tod 1982 übernahmen seine Frau Olga und Tochter Chantal Decelle das Weingut, der Beginn der "Frauen-Dynastie" bei J. Lassalle. 2006 kam Chantal’s Tochter, Angéline Templier hinzu und verstärkte das Motto der Domain: “Une Femme, un Esprit, un Style” (Eine Frau, eine Philosophie, eine Stilistik).

J. Lassalle arbeitet mit den drei typischen Rebsorten Chardonnay, Pinot Noir und Pinot Meunier auf 16 ha. Die hart arbeitenden Frauen richten sich auch heute noch nach den einst von Jules in den 40er Jahren festgelegten strengen Vinifizierungsmethoden: Ausschließliche Verwendung gesunder Trauben von wenig ertragbringenden Reben, Pressung auf einer traditonellen Holzpresse, alle Parzellen werden einzeln gepresst, nur die erste Pressung (Cuvée) wird verwendet. Alle Champagner durchlaufen die malolaktische Gärung diese wird jedoch sehr langsam durchgeführt, was zur Tiefe und Balance beitragen soll. Es findet kein massives Umpumpen und nur eine leichte Filtration statt, damit Feinheit und Finesse erhalten bleiben.

Was außerdem nicht mehr so oft vorkommt seit Erfindung der automatischen "Rüttelkäfige": alle Flaschen werden noch traditionell von Hand gerüttelt und reifen anschließend für mindestens fünf (für die Basiscuvées) bis zehn Jahre auf der Hefe. Dies sorgt für eine besonders feine, angenehme Perlage.

Facts: R.M., 16ha., Chigny-les-Roses, Montagne de Reims, 100.000 Flaschen/Jahr

Artikel & Bewertung Wine Spectator
Artikel Figaro Magazin (frz.) 

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
J. Lassalle Winzerkarte
J. Lassalle Winzerkarte
Hochwertig gedruckte Hintergrundinfos zum Weingut und Liste der erhältlichen Cuvées. Einfach zu Ihrer Bestellung mitordern und sammeln!
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 € *
Regionenkarte Montage de Reims
Regionenkarte Montage de Reims
Hochwertig gedruckte Hintergrundinfos zur Champagne Subregion Montagne de Reims
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 € *
J. Lassalle Préférence DEMI
J. Lassalle Préférence DEMI
60% Pinot Meunier, 20% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir
Inhalt 0.375 Liter (48,08 € * / 1 Liter)
18,03 € *
J. Lassalle Préférence
J. Lassalle Préférence
60% Pinot Meunier, 20% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir, 48 Monate gereift, feinfruchtig, leichter Einstieg, Dosage: 8g.
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (40,29 € * / 1 Liter)
30,22 € *
J. Lassalle Rosé Réserve Grandes Années Brut
J. Lassalle Rosé Réserve Grandes Années Brut
75%, Pinot Noir, 15% Chardonnay, 10% Pinot Meunier, mindestens 36 Monate gereift, saftig, fruchtig, sehr harmonisch, Dosage: 8-9g
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (53,29 € * / 1 Liter)
39,97 € *
J. Lassalle Préférence MAGNUM
J. Lassalle Préférence MAGNUM
60% Pinot Meunier, 20% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir, 48 Monate gereift, feinfruchtig, leichter Einstieg, Dosage: 8g.
Inhalt 1.5 Liter (44,85 € * / 1 Liter)
67,27 € *
NEU
J. Lassalle Special Club 2012
J. Lassalle Special Club 2012
60% Chardonnay, 40% Pinot Noir, Lassalle's Beitrag zum Club Trésors de Champagne, 8-9 Jahre Flaschenreife, Dosage: 8-9g/l
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (97,48 € * / 1 Liter)
73,11 € *
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009
60% Pinot Noir, 40% Chardonnay, mindestens 7 Jahre gereift, wird nur in den besten Jahren in limitierter Auflage produziert, Dosage: 8g
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (102,68 € * / 1 Liter)
77,01 € *
NEU
J. Lassalle Special Club Rosé 2013
J. Lassalle Special Club Rosé 2013
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (128,67 € * / 1 Liter)
96,50 € *
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009 - MAGNUM
J. Lassalle Cuvee Angeline 2009 - MAGNUM
60% Pinot Noir, 40% Chardonnay, mindestens 7 Jahre gereift, wird nur in den besten Jahren in limitierter Auflage produziert, Dosage: 8g
Inhalt 1.5 Liter (110,47 € * / 1 Liter)
165,71 € *
Zuletzt angesehen