Bichery

Bichery

Hannah comes from East Friesland, Raffael learned in Burgundy (which you can tell from the style). The father delivered the grapes to the cooperative. Now he has handed over to his two sons, who are handing over the winery (not in a dispute, but simply because everyone wanted to do something of their own) and Raffael immediately switched to organic. He continues to supply around 5 hectares to the cooperative, but he uses around 2 hectares for his three champagnes. 2015 was the first vintage with just 5000 bottles. There should be a few more over the years, but in the end it shouldn't be more than 15,000. That is the amount that you can and want to produce with the small team.

Everything without dosage and either without SO2 or as little as possible. The grapes are picked when they are ripe. The base wines are partly fermented in stainless steel and partly in barriques. Then stored in barrels from Burgundy.

The style is out of the ordinary! Not tight and sparse, but vinous, juicy, full-bodied, grabs and never lets go. This is burgundy with pearls. The rosé in particular is more of a (light) pinot with "bubbles". The champagnes go perfectly with the food, which can also be a bit heartier.

Organic certification: Domaine de Bichery - Control number: 10/157098/977457 - FR-BIO-01

Hannah comes from East Friesland, Raffael learned in Burgundy (which you can tell from the style). The father delivered the grapes to the cooperative. Now he has handed over to his two sons, who... read more »
Close window
Bichery

Hannah comes from East Friesland, Raffael learned in Burgundy (which you can tell from the style). The father delivered the grapes to the cooperative. Now he has handed over to his two sons, who are handing over the winery (not in a dispute, but simply because everyone wanted to do something of their own) and Raffael immediately switched to organic. He continues to supply around 5 hectares to the cooperative, but he uses around 2 hectares for his three champagnes. 2015 was the first vintage with just 5000 bottles. There should be a few more over the years, but in the end it shouldn't be more than 15,000. That is the amount that you can and want to produce with the small team.

Everything without dosage and either without SO2 or as little as possible. The grapes are picked when they are ripe. The base wines are partly fermented in stainless steel and partly in barriques. Then stored in barrels from Burgundy.

The style is out of the ordinary! Not tight and sparse, but vinous, juicy, full-bodied, grabs and never lets go. This is burgundy with pearls. The rosé in particular is more of a (light) pinot with "bubbles". The champagnes go perfectly with the food, which can also be a bit heartier.

Organic certification: Domaine de Bichery - Control number: 10/157098/977457 - FR-BIO-01

No results were found for the filter!
Bichery La Source R17
Bichery La Source R17
80% Pinot Noir, 20% Chardonnay, dosage: 0g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€62.67 * / 1 Liter)
€47.00 *
Bichery Les Fontaines Rosé R15
Bichery Les Fontaines Rosé R15
100% Pinot Noir, mit 15% Rotwein, Dosage: 0g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€67.59 * / 1 Liter)
€50.69 *
Bichery Les Fontaines Rosé R16
Bichery Les Fontaines Rosé R16
70% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay, Dosage: 2g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€69.33 * / 1 Liter)
€52.00 *
Bichery L'Envers Millesime 2015
Bichery L'Envers Millesime 2015
100% Chardonnay, dosage: 0g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€105.33 * / 1 Liter)
€79.00 *
Viewed

Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

BICHERY

Bichery

Download Winzerkarte

Hannah kommt aus Ostfriesland, Raffael hat im Burgund gelernt (was man dem Stil anmerkt). Der Vater hat die Trauben an die Genossenschaft geliefert. Jetzt hat er an seine beiden Söhne übergeben, die das Weingut (nicht im Streit, sondern einfach nur weil jeder was Eigenes machen wollte) übergeben und Raffael hat sofort auf Bio umgestellt. Er liefert weiterhin ca. 5 ha an die Genossenschaft aber ca. 2 ha benutzt er für seine drei eigenen Champagner. 2015 war der erste Jahrgang mit gerade einmal 5000 Flaschen. Es sollen mit den Jahren ein paar mehr werden, aber am Ende sollen es nicht mehr als 15.000 sein. Das ist die Menge, die sie mit dem kleinen Team produzieren können und wollen.

Alles ohne Dosage und entweder ohne SO2 oder so wenig wie möglich. Die Trauben werden eher reif geerntet. Die Grundweine teils im Edelstahl teils im Barrique vergoren. Dann in Fässern aus dem Burgund gelagert.

Der Stil fällt aus dem Rahmen! Nicht straff und karg, sondern weinig, saftig, vollmundig, packt und lässt nicht mehr los. Das ist Burgund mit Perlen. Insbesondere der Rosé ist eher ein (heller) Pinot mit „Bubbles“. Die Champagner passen hervorragend zum Essen, das gerne auch etwas deftiger sein darf.

Facts: R.M., Neuville sur Seine, Côte des Bar, 2.5 ha, ca. 8500 Flaschen/Jahr

Bio Zertifizierung: FR-BIO-01

Download Winzerkarte Hannah kommt aus Ostfriesland, Raffael hat im Burgund gelernt (was man dem Stil anmerkt). Der Vater hat die Trauben an die Genossenschaft geliefert. Jetzt hat er an... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
BICHERY

Download Winzerkarte

Hannah kommt aus Ostfriesland, Raffael hat im Burgund gelernt (was man dem Stil anmerkt). Der Vater hat die Trauben an die Genossenschaft geliefert. Jetzt hat er an seine beiden Söhne übergeben, die das Weingut (nicht im Streit, sondern einfach nur weil jeder was Eigenes machen wollte) übergeben und Raffael hat sofort auf Bio umgestellt. Er liefert weiterhin ca. 5 ha an die Genossenschaft aber ca. 2 ha benutzt er für seine drei eigenen Champagner. 2015 war der erste Jahrgang mit gerade einmal 5000 Flaschen. Es sollen mit den Jahren ein paar mehr werden, aber am Ende sollen es nicht mehr als 15.000 sein. Das ist die Menge, die sie mit dem kleinen Team produzieren können und wollen.

Alles ohne Dosage und entweder ohne SO2 oder so wenig wie möglich. Die Trauben werden eher reif geerntet. Die Grundweine teils im Edelstahl teils im Barrique vergoren. Dann in Fässern aus dem Burgund gelagert.

Der Stil fällt aus dem Rahmen! Nicht straff und karg, sondern weinig, saftig, vollmundig, packt und lässt nicht mehr los. Das ist Burgund mit Perlen. Insbesondere der Rosé ist eher ein (heller) Pinot mit „Bubbles“. Die Champagner passen hervorragend zum Essen, das gerne auch etwas deftiger sein darf.

Facts: R.M., Neuville sur Seine, Côte des Bar, 2.5 ha, ca. 8500 Flaschen/Jahr

Bio Zertifizierung: FR-BIO-01

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Bichery L'Envers Millesime 2017 - Bio
Bichery L'Envers Millesime 2017 - Bio
100% Chardonnay, Dosage: 0g/l, Ausbau im Holz
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (105,33 € * / 1 Liter)
79,00 € *
Zuletzt angesehen