Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

Francis Boulard

Francis Boulard

Francis Boulard is a champagne producer whose champagne house is relatively young and at the same time, as a descendant of a winemaking family going back 6 generations, has many years of experience.

Founded in 2009 by Francis Boulard together with his wife and daughter, after his brothers choice for different career paths resulted in the closing of his father's, Raymond Boulard,winery, Francis Boulard then focused on the implementation of organic viticulture on his estate, a rarity in Champagne, which has only a very small proportion of organic wineries.

Today the whole estate is certified organic and in parts also biodynamically, in total 3 hectares of vineyards are cultivated, these are divided into 1.6 hectares located in the Saint-Thierry massif, 0.5 hectares in Mailly (both belonging to the Montagne de Reims) and 1.2 hectares, which are old family property and the historical heart of the vineyards, are situated in the Vallée de la Marne.

This distribution allows the winery to benefit from three key terroirs, namley the heavier, richer soils of the Marne, which grow Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay; the siliceous limestone soils of the Saint Thierry massif and the Mally Pinot Noir.

The vineyards are managed organically and additionally methods of biodynamic viticulture are used, e.g. the use of biodynamic preparations (plant teas or similar) or the lunar calendar is used to determine important working steps such as bottling or batonnage (stirring up the yeast in wooden barrels).

Another unique feature of the estate is that the grapes are picked fully ripe, which results in base wines that strongly ressemble still wines - the champagnes from Francis Boullard et Fille therefore show a particularly vinous style, and are also characterized by very low or no dosages at all.

Delphine Boulard took over from her father in 2016 and introduced changes regarding the process of fermentation and maturation, which has since been carried out in used Burgundy casks and a few large casks (Foudres), while her father used a wider range of wooden cask sizes for these steps.

The wines are separated according to origin and variety, fermented spontaneously, which means with the  yeasts naturally occurring in cellar and vineyard, in order to preserve and develop the individuality of each location and each terroir as best as possible.

Facts: R.M., Faverolles-et-Coemy, Vallée de la Marne, 3,3 ha, 25.000 bottles/year

Organic certification: FR-BIO-01

Francis Boulard  is a champagne producer whose champagne house is relatively young and at the same time, as a descendant of a winemaking family going back 6 generations, has many years of... read more »
Close window
Francis Boulard

Francis Boulard is a champagne producer whose champagne house is relatively young and at the same time, as a descendant of a winemaking family going back 6 generations, has many years of experience.

Founded in 2009 by Francis Boulard together with his wife and daughter, after his brothers choice for different career paths resulted in the closing of his father's, Raymond Boulard,winery, Francis Boulard then focused on the implementation of organic viticulture on his estate, a rarity in Champagne, which has only a very small proportion of organic wineries.

Today the whole estate is certified organic and in parts also biodynamically, in total 3 hectares of vineyards are cultivated, these are divided into 1.6 hectares located in the Saint-Thierry massif, 0.5 hectares in Mailly (both belonging to the Montagne de Reims) and 1.2 hectares, which are old family property and the historical heart of the vineyards, are situated in the Vallée de la Marne.

This distribution allows the winery to benefit from three key terroirs, namley the heavier, richer soils of the Marne, which grow Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay; the siliceous limestone soils of the Saint Thierry massif and the Mally Pinot Noir.

The vineyards are managed organically and additionally methods of biodynamic viticulture are used, e.g. the use of biodynamic preparations (plant teas or similar) or the lunar calendar is used to determine important working steps such as bottling or batonnage (stirring up the yeast in wooden barrels).

Another unique feature of the estate is that the grapes are picked fully ripe, which results in base wines that strongly ressemble still wines - the champagnes from Francis Boullard et Fille therefore show a particularly vinous style, and are also characterized by very low or no dosages at all.

Delphine Boulard took over from her father in 2016 and introduced changes regarding the process of fermentation and maturation, which has since been carried out in used Burgundy casks and a few large casks (Foudres), while her father used a wider range of wooden cask sizes for these steps.

The wines are separated according to origin and variety, fermented spontaneously, which means with the  yeasts naturally occurring in cellar and vineyard, in order to preserve and develop the individuality of each location and each terroir as best as possible.

Facts: R.M., Faverolles-et-Coemy, Vallée de la Marne, 3,3 ha, 25.000 bottles/year

Organic certification: FR-BIO-01

No results were found for the filter!
Viewed

Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

Francis Boulard

Francis Boulard

Francis Boulard ist ein Champagnerproduzent, dessen Champagnerhaus verhältnismäßig jung ist und gleichzeitig, als Kind einer 6 Generationen zurückgehenden Winzerfamilie, über langjährige Erfahrung verfügt.

Gegründet 2009 von Francis Boulard zusammen mit seiner Frau und Tochter, nachdem seine Brüder sich beruflich anders orientierten und infolgedessen das damalige Weingut des Vaters, Raymond Boulard, aufgelassen wurde, fokussierte sich Francis Boulard auf die Umsetzung des biologischen Weinbaus, eine Seltenheit in der Champagne, die nur über einen sehr kleinen Anteil biologischen wirtschaftender Betriebe verfügt.

Heute ist der Betrieb biologisch und in Teilen biodynamisch zertifiziert, bewirtschaftet werden 3 Hektar Rebflächen, diese verteilen sich zu 1.6 Hektar im Massiv von Saint-Thierry, 0.5 Hektar in Mailly (beide gehören zur Montagne de Reims) and 1.2 Hektar, welche als historisches Herzstück alter Familienbesitz sind, stehen im Vallée de la Marne.

Diese Verteilung erlaubt es dem Weingut, drei wesentliche Terroirs zu nutzen, die schwereren, reichhaltigeren Böden der Marne, auf denen Pinot Meunier und Chardonnay stehen; die silikathaltigen Kalksteinböden des Massivs von Saint Thierry und den Pinot Noir von Mally.

Die Bewirtschaftung der Weingärten erfolgt biologisch und es werden Methoden des biodynamischen Weinbaus eingesetzt wie etwa die Anwendung von biodynamischen Präparaten (Pflanzentees oä.) oder der Nutzung des Mondkalenders für Festlegung wichtiger Arbeitsschritte wie Abfüllung oder Batonnage (Aufrühren der Hefe im Holzfass).

Ein weiteres Unikum ist, dass die Ernte der Trauben in vollreifen Zustand erfolgt, was in Grundweinen resultiert, die stark an Stillweine erinnern – in den Champagnern von Francis Boullard et Fille findet sich daher vor allem ein weiniger Stil wieder, daneben zeichnen sich diese durch sehr niedrige oder keine Dosagen aus.

Delphine Boulard übernahm die Leitung von ihrem Vater 2016 und veränderte vor allem den Ablauf von Vergärung und Reifung, diese erfolgt seitdem in gebrauchten Burgunderfässern sowie in einigen wenigen großen Fässern (Foudres), während ihr Vater eine größere Bandbreite an Holzfassgrößen für diese Schritte verwendete.

Die Weine werden dabei einzeln nach Herkunft und Sorte getrennt, spontan, also mit den natürlich in Keller und Weingarten vorkommenden Hefen, vergoren, um die Individualität jeder Lage und jedes Terroirs bestmöglich zu erhalten und herauszuarbeiten.

Facts: R.M., Faverolles-et-Coemy, Vallée de la Marne, 3,3 ha, 25.000 Flaschen/Jahr

Biozertifizierung: FR-BIO-01

Francis Boulard ist ein Champagnerproduzent, dessen Champagnerhaus verhältnismäßig jung ist und gleichzeitig, als Kind einer 6 Generationen zurückgehenden Winzerfamilie, über langjährige... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Francis Boulard

Francis Boulard ist ein Champagnerproduzent, dessen Champagnerhaus verhältnismäßig jung ist und gleichzeitig, als Kind einer 6 Generationen zurückgehenden Winzerfamilie, über langjährige Erfahrung verfügt.

Gegründet 2009 von Francis Boulard zusammen mit seiner Frau und Tochter, nachdem seine Brüder sich beruflich anders orientierten und infolgedessen das damalige Weingut des Vaters, Raymond Boulard, aufgelassen wurde, fokussierte sich Francis Boulard auf die Umsetzung des biologischen Weinbaus, eine Seltenheit in der Champagne, die nur über einen sehr kleinen Anteil biologischen wirtschaftender Betriebe verfügt.

Heute ist der Betrieb biologisch und in Teilen biodynamisch zertifiziert, bewirtschaftet werden 3 Hektar Rebflächen, diese verteilen sich zu 1.6 Hektar im Massiv von Saint-Thierry, 0.5 Hektar in Mailly (beide gehören zur Montagne de Reims) and 1.2 Hektar, welche als historisches Herzstück alter Familienbesitz sind, stehen im Vallée de la Marne.

Diese Verteilung erlaubt es dem Weingut, drei wesentliche Terroirs zu nutzen, die schwereren, reichhaltigeren Böden der Marne, auf denen Pinot Meunier und Chardonnay stehen; die silikathaltigen Kalksteinböden des Massivs von Saint Thierry und den Pinot Noir von Mally.

Die Bewirtschaftung der Weingärten erfolgt biologisch und es werden Methoden des biodynamischen Weinbaus eingesetzt wie etwa die Anwendung von biodynamischen Präparaten (Pflanzentees oä.) oder der Nutzung des Mondkalenders für Festlegung wichtiger Arbeitsschritte wie Abfüllung oder Batonnage (Aufrühren der Hefe im Holzfass).

Ein weiteres Unikum ist, dass die Ernte der Trauben in vollreifen Zustand erfolgt, was in Grundweinen resultiert, die stark an Stillweine erinnern – in den Champagnern von Francis Boullard et Fille findet sich daher vor allem ein weiniger Stil wieder, daneben zeichnen sich diese durch sehr niedrige oder keine Dosagen aus.

Delphine Boulard übernahm die Leitung von ihrem Vater 2016 und veränderte vor allem den Ablauf von Vergärung und Reifung, diese erfolgt seitdem in gebrauchten Burgunderfässern sowie in einigen wenigen großen Fässern (Foudres), während ihr Vater eine größere Bandbreite an Holzfassgrößen für diese Schritte verwendete.

Die Weine werden dabei einzeln nach Herkunft und Sorte getrennt, spontan, also mit den natürlich in Keller und Weingarten vorkommenden Hefen, vergoren, um die Individualität jeder Lage und jedes Terroirs bestmöglich zu erhalten und herauszuarbeiten.

Facts: R.M., Faverolles-et-Coemy, Vallée de la Marne, 3,3 ha, 25.000 Flaschen/Jahr

Biozertifizierung: FR-BIO-01

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Zuletzt angesehen