PASCAL DOQUET

Pascal Doquet

Pascal Doquet took over the management of the parental winery in 1995. Chardonnay and some Pinot Noir are mainly grown here. The plots are spread over different locations with different soils: a little over 5 hectares in the Côte des Blancs, 1.67 hectares in the Grand Cru locations of Mesnil-sur-Oger (very chalky soils), over 2 hectares in Vertus and Bergères- les-Vertus (deeper soils with a higher proportion of clay), 1.2 hectares on Le Mont Aimé (yellow chalk, flint and sand) and about 3.5 hectares in Bassuet and Bassu (gray clay and chalk).

 

Pascal has been working organically since 2004, the winery is certified. He is convinced that this gave the wines a harmony and length that was not available before organic cultivation. Barrels have also been used to mature the wines since 2004; today 1/3 of the wines mature in oak. Before bottling, the wines are lightly filtered, but neither fined nor macerated cold. After the second fermentation, the wines mature on the yeast for a relatively long time compared to other winegrowers. Even the simple Blanc de Blancs is only released after three years, the vintage wines mature seven or more years.

 

Doquet champagnes are among the best on the Côte des Blancs and are characterized by an intense terroir expression and an elegant, mature harmony. Each cuvée represents its own terroir. Here you can perfectly discover the respective locations and the terroir of the Côte des Blancs and explore their differences.

 

Facts: R.M., Vertus, Côte des Blancs, 8.66 ha, 75,000 bottles / year, 95% Chardonnay and 5% Pinot Noir

 

Organic certification: SAS PASCAL DOQUET - control number: 51/64810/706603 - FR-BIO-01

Pascal Doquet took over the management of the parental winery in 1995. Chardonnay and some Pinot Noir are mainly grown here. The plots are spread over different locations with different soils: a... read more »
Close window
PASCAL DOQUET

Pascal Doquet took over the management of the parental winery in 1995. Chardonnay and some Pinot Noir are mainly grown here. The plots are spread over different locations with different soils: a little over 5 hectares in the Côte des Blancs, 1.67 hectares in the Grand Cru locations of Mesnil-sur-Oger (very chalky soils), over 2 hectares in Vertus and Bergères- les-Vertus (deeper soils with a higher proportion of clay), 1.2 hectares on Le Mont Aimé (yellow chalk, flint and sand) and about 3.5 hectares in Bassuet and Bassu (gray clay and chalk).

 

Pascal has been working organically since 2004, the winery is certified. He is convinced that this gave the wines a harmony and length that was not available before organic cultivation. Barrels have also been used to mature the wines since 2004; today 1/3 of the wines mature in oak. Before bottling, the wines are lightly filtered, but neither fined nor macerated cold. After the second fermentation, the wines mature on the yeast for a relatively long time compared to other winegrowers. Even the simple Blanc de Blancs is only released after three years, the vintage wines mature seven or more years.

 

Doquet champagnes are among the best on the Côte des Blancs and are characterized by an intense terroir expression and an elegant, mature harmony. Each cuvée represents its own terroir. Here you can perfectly discover the respective locations and the terroir of the Côte des Blancs and explore their differences.

 

Facts: R.M., Vertus, Côte des Blancs, 8.66 ha, 75,000 bottles / year, 95% Chardonnay and 5% Pinot Noir

 

Organic certification: SAS PASCAL DOQUET - control number: 51/64810/706603 - FR-BIO-01

No results were found for the filter!
NEW
Pascal Doquet Le Mont Aime 2007
Pascal Doquet Le Mont Aime 2007
Aged sur lie for 7 years, and grown in chalky, Silex-infused soils.
Content 0.75 Liter (€72.65 * / 1 Liter)
€54.49 *
See details
Producer Information Pascal Doquet
Producer Information Pascal Doquet
Printed Card (in German language) with the story of the producer and the available cuvées.
Content 1 Stück
€0.00 *
See details
Region Map Côte des Blancs
Region Map Côte des Blancs
Printed Card (in German language) with information about subregion Côte des Blancs
Content 1 Stück
€0.00 *
See details
Pascal Doquet Anthocyanes Rosé
Pascal Doquet Anthocyanes Rosé
67% chardonnay and 33% pinot noir, Dosage: 5g, from single vineyrad “La Barre” in Vertus, Rosé d'Saignée
Content 0.75 Liter (€62.25 * / 1 Liter)
€46.69 *
See details
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut
100% Chardonnay, from three different terroirs from Côte des Blancs, dosage: 3,5g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€55.76 * / 1 Liter)
€41.82 *
See details
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Brut Nature
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Brut Nature
100% Chardonnay, Dosage: 0g/l, three different terroirs from Côte des Blancs
Content 0.75 Liter (€55.76 * / 1 Liter)
€41.82 *
See details
Pascal Doquet Vertus 2006
Pascal Doquet Vertus 2006
This vintage Champagne from Vertus is produced using fruit from the Doquets' best sites.
Content 0.75 Liter (€72.65 * / 1 Liter)
€54.49 *
See details
Viewed

PASCAL DOQUET

Pascal Doquet

Pascal Doquet übernahm 1995 die Leitung des elterlichen Weinguts. Hier wird überwiegend Chardonnay und etwas Pinot Noir angebaut. Die Parzellen sind über unterschiedliche Lagen mit unterschiedlichen Böden verteilt: Etwas über 5 Hektar in der Côte des Blancs, 1,67 Hektar in den Grand Cru Lagen von Mesnil-sur-Oger (sehr kreidige Böden), über 2 Hektar in Vertus und Bergères-les-Vertus (tiefere Böden mit höherem Lehm Anteil), 1,2 Hektar auf Le Mont Aimé (gelbe Kreide, Feuerstein und Sand) und etwa 3,5 Hektar in Bassuet und Bassu (grauer Lehm und Kreide).

 

Pascal arbeitet seit 2004 organisch, das Weingut ist zertifiziert. Er ist überzeugt, dass dadurch die Weine eine Harmonie und Länge bekommen haben, die so vor dem organischen Anbau nicht vorhanden war. Auch seit 2004 kommen Fässer zur Reifung der Weine zum Einsatz, heute reifen 1/3 der Weine in Eiche. Vor der Abfüllung werden die Weine leicht filtriert, aber weder geschönt noch kalt mazeriert. Nach der zweiten Gärung reifen die Weine im Vergleich zu anderen Winzern relativ lange auf der Hefe. Selbst der einfache Blanc de Blancs wird erst nach drei Jahren released, die Jahrgangschampagner reifen sieben oder mehr Jahre.

 

Die Champagner von Doquet gehören zu den Besten der Côte des Blancs und zeichnen sich durch einen intensiven Terroir-Ausdruck aus und durch eine elegante, ausgereifte Harmonie. Jedes Cuvée steht für ein eigenes Terroir. Hier kann man perfekt die jeweiligen Lagen und das Terroir der Côte des Blancs entdecken und deren Unterschiede erforschen.

Facts: R.M., Vertus, Côte des Blancs, 8,66 ha, 75.000 Flaschen/Jahr, 95% Chardonnay und 5% Pinot Noir

Bio Zertifizierung: SAS PASCAL DOQUET - Kontrollnummer: 51/64810/706603 - FR-BIO-01

Pascal Doquet übernahm 1995 die Leitung des elterlichen Weinguts. Hier wird überwiegend Chardonnay und etwas Pinot Noir angebaut. Die Parzellen sind über unterschiedliche Lagen mit... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
PASCAL DOQUET

Pascal Doquet übernahm 1995 die Leitung des elterlichen Weinguts. Hier wird überwiegend Chardonnay und etwas Pinot Noir angebaut. Die Parzellen sind über unterschiedliche Lagen mit unterschiedlichen Böden verteilt: Etwas über 5 Hektar in der Côte des Blancs, 1,67 Hektar in den Grand Cru Lagen von Mesnil-sur-Oger (sehr kreidige Böden), über 2 Hektar in Vertus und Bergères-les-Vertus (tiefere Böden mit höherem Lehm Anteil), 1,2 Hektar auf Le Mont Aimé (gelbe Kreide, Feuerstein und Sand) und etwa 3,5 Hektar in Bassuet und Bassu (grauer Lehm und Kreide).

 

Pascal arbeitet seit 2004 organisch, das Weingut ist zertifiziert. Er ist überzeugt, dass dadurch die Weine eine Harmonie und Länge bekommen haben, die so vor dem organischen Anbau nicht vorhanden war. Auch seit 2004 kommen Fässer zur Reifung der Weine zum Einsatz, heute reifen 1/3 der Weine in Eiche. Vor der Abfüllung werden die Weine leicht filtriert, aber weder geschönt noch kalt mazeriert. Nach der zweiten Gärung reifen die Weine im Vergleich zu anderen Winzern relativ lange auf der Hefe. Selbst der einfache Blanc de Blancs wird erst nach drei Jahren released, die Jahrgangschampagner reifen sieben oder mehr Jahre.

 

Die Champagner von Doquet gehören zu den Besten der Côte des Blancs und zeichnen sich durch einen intensiven Terroir-Ausdruck aus und durch eine elegante, ausgereifte Harmonie. Jedes Cuvée steht für ein eigenes Terroir. Hier kann man perfekt die jeweiligen Lagen und das Terroir der Côte des Blancs entdecken und deren Unterschiede erforschen.

Facts: R.M., Vertus, Côte des Blancs, 8,66 ha, 75.000 Flaschen/Jahr, 95% Chardonnay und 5% Pinot Noir

Bio Zertifizierung: SAS PASCAL DOQUET - Kontrollnummer: 51/64810/706603 - FR-BIO-01

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Regionskarte Côte des Blancs
Regionskarte Côte des Blancs
Hochwertig gedruckte Hintergrundinfos zur Champagne Subregion Côte des Blancs
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Pascal Doquet Winzerkarte
Pascal Doquet Winzerkarte
Hochwertig gedruckte Hintergrundinfos zum Weingut und Liste der erhältlichen Cuvées. Einfach zu Ihrer Bestellung mitordern und sammeln!
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Extra Brut
100% Chardonnay, Dosage: 3,5g/l, aus drei verschiedenen Terroirs der Côte des Blancs
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (55,76 € * / 1 Liter)
41,82 € *
Zum Produkt
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Brut Nature
Pascal Doquet Arpege Blanc de Blancs Brut Nature
100% Chardonnay, Dosage: 0g/l, aus drei verschiedenen Terroirs der Côte des Blancs
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (55,76 € * / 1 Liter)
41,82 € *
Zum Produkt
Pascal Doquet Anthocyanes Rosé
Pascal Doquet Anthocyanes Rosé
67% chardonnay and 33% pinot noir, Dosage: 5g, aus der Einzellage “La Barre” in Vertus, Rosé d'Saignée
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (62,25 € * / 1 Liter)
46,69 € *
Zum Produkt
Pascal Doquet Vertus 2006
Pascal Doquet Vertus 2006
The Vintage Champagner aus Vertus kommt von Doquets‘ besten Parzellen. 4g/l Dosage
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (72,65 € * / 1 Liter)
54,49 € *
Zum Produkt
NEU
Pascal Doquet Le Mont Aime 2007
Pascal Doquet Le Mont Aime 2007
7 Jahre auf der Hefe, Kreide mit Silex-Einschlüssen, 3,5g/l Dosage
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (72,65 € * / 1 Liter)
54,49 € *
Zum Produkt
Zuletzt angesehen