Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

Maurice Grumier

Maurice Grumier

Download producer information

The Grumiers have been winegrowers since the 18th century. In 1928 Amand Grumier started his own production. Son Maurice took over the helm in 1945. At that time only one cuvée was produced, which consisted almost exclusively of Meunier. Son Guy then brought momentum to the winery by planting the first white grape varieties, investing in modern equipment and expanding the winery from 2 to 6 hectares. Son Fabien follows his father's drive and has been running the business since 2006, supported by his wife Hélène.

Of the vineyards, 4.5 hectares are located on the right bank of the Marne in the villages of Venteuil, Damery and Reuil, with calcareous soils and some clay and sand on the tops. Another 4.5 hectares are located on the left bank in Festigny (mainly limestone) and in Dormans (clay soil). The Festigny terroir offers the perfect conditions for the Meunier, the characteristic grape variety of the Marne Valley. It accounts for 55% of production. The vineyards on the right bank are planted with 20% Chardonnay and 25% Pinot Noir.

Grumier was one of the first domains in Champagne to be certified with "High Environmental Value" in 2014. Fabien works responsibly and sustainably, favoring grass in his rows of vines and practicing manual ploughing. This leads to deeper roots and when the roots are deep, the imprint of the terroir is stronger than that of the grape variety. The deeper the root, the more it draws nutrients from the terroir, which guarantees the quality of the grapes.

Each village, grape variety and plot is vinified separately. The press was installed on 3 levels and designed to allow the juices to flow by gravity directly into the vats for settling.

Fabien likes to work with aging in wooden barrels because for him it is something alive: the wine lives in the barrels, it breathes, it expresses itself. Wood has a special feel and a very specific smell. It exudes mesmerizing sensations. "A lot happens in the veins of the wood, just like in mine," he says enthusiastically. Each material expresses a feeling for Fabien. All senses are in demand: you smell, hear, observe, touch and taste what wood or stainless steel evoke in the wines. Wood brings richness and complexity, stainless steel freshness and excitement.

The reserve wines are aged in barrels and vats at a controlled and controlled temperature to guarantee freshness and finesse over the years. 50% of the base wines are matured in wood for 6-18 months. In this way, Fabian wants to give the champagnes fullness while at the same time preserving the freshness of his wines. The rest is stored and matured in stainless steel. Up to a hundred different base wines are bottled every year, which offers endless creative potential for the development of distinctive, individual cuvées. In 2005, a perpetuum reserve was also set.

The malolactic fermentation is carried out partially, the champagnes are not fined or filtered, the dosage is rather low.

The champagnes are aged for a minimum of 4 years for base and 7 years for vintages. Some bottles are still riddled by hand, often by Guy who chooses to continue to lend a hand for certain tasks. The long maturation gives complexity to Grumier champagnes. They give the Fabien cuvées great richness.

Grumier's champagnes are rich and complex wines that focus on aromatic expressiveness.

Facts: R.M., Venteuil, Marnetal, 9 hectares (55% Meunier, 25% Pinot Noir, 20% Chardonnay), 31 plots, annual production: 80,000 bottles

Download producer information The Grumiers have been winegrowers since the 18th century . In 1928 Amand Grumier started his own production. Son Maurice took over the helm in 1945. At that... read more »
Close window
Maurice Grumier

Download producer information

The Grumiers have been winegrowers since the 18th century. In 1928 Amand Grumier started his own production. Son Maurice took over the helm in 1945. At that time only one cuvée was produced, which consisted almost exclusively of Meunier. Son Guy then brought momentum to the winery by planting the first white grape varieties, investing in modern equipment and expanding the winery from 2 to 6 hectares. Son Fabien follows his father's drive and has been running the business since 2006, supported by his wife Hélène.

Of the vineyards, 4.5 hectares are located on the right bank of the Marne in the villages of Venteuil, Damery and Reuil, with calcareous soils and some clay and sand on the tops. Another 4.5 hectares are located on the left bank in Festigny (mainly limestone) and in Dormans (clay soil). The Festigny terroir offers the perfect conditions for the Meunier, the characteristic grape variety of the Marne Valley. It accounts for 55% of production. The vineyards on the right bank are planted with 20% Chardonnay and 25% Pinot Noir.

Grumier was one of the first domains in Champagne to be certified with "High Environmental Value" in 2014. Fabien works responsibly and sustainably, favoring grass in his rows of vines and practicing manual ploughing. This leads to deeper roots and when the roots are deep, the imprint of the terroir is stronger than that of the grape variety. The deeper the root, the more it draws nutrients from the terroir, which guarantees the quality of the grapes.

Each village, grape variety and plot is vinified separately. The press was installed on 3 levels and designed to allow the juices to flow by gravity directly into the vats for settling.

Fabien likes to work with aging in wooden barrels because for him it is something alive: the wine lives in the barrels, it breathes, it expresses itself. Wood has a special feel and a very specific smell. It exudes mesmerizing sensations. "A lot happens in the veins of the wood, just like in mine," he says enthusiastically. Each material expresses a feeling for Fabien. All senses are in demand: you smell, hear, observe, touch and taste what wood or stainless steel evoke in the wines. Wood brings richness and complexity, stainless steel freshness and excitement.

The reserve wines are aged in barrels and vats at a controlled and controlled temperature to guarantee freshness and finesse over the years. 50% of the base wines are matured in wood for 6-18 months. In this way, Fabian wants to give the champagnes fullness while at the same time preserving the freshness of his wines. The rest is stored and matured in stainless steel. Up to a hundred different base wines are bottled every year, which offers endless creative potential for the development of distinctive, individual cuvées. In 2005, a perpetuum reserve was also set.

The malolactic fermentation is carried out partially, the champagnes are not fined or filtered, the dosage is rather low.

The champagnes are aged for a minimum of 4 years for base and 7 years for vintages. Some bottles are still riddled by hand, often by Guy who chooses to continue to lend a hand for certain tasks. The long maturation gives complexity to Grumier champagnes. They give the Fabien cuvées great richness.

Grumier's champagnes are rich and complex wines that focus on aromatic expressiveness.

Facts: R.M., Venteuil, Marnetal, 9 hectares (55% Meunier, 25% Pinot Noir, 20% Chardonnay), 31 plots, annual production: 80,000 bottles

No results were found for the filter!
Producer Information Louis Brochet
Producer Information Louis Brochet
Printed Card (in German language) with the story of the producer and the available cuvées.
Content 1 Stück
€0.00 *
NEW
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut DEMI
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut DEMI
80% Pinot Meunier, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 8g/l, 40% Reserve wines, 2 years of bottle maturity
Content 0.375 Liter (€50.40 * / 1 Liter)
€18.90 *
NEW
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, 34% Chardonnay, Dosage 4g/l, 40% Reserve wines from a Perpetuum reserve
Content 0.375 Liter (€56.00 * / 1 Liter)
€21.00 *
NEW
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut
80% Pinot Meunier, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 8g/l, 40% Reserve wines, 2 years of bottle maturity
Content 0.75 Liter (€45.33 * / 1 Liter)
€34.00 *
NEW
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Extra Brut
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Extra Brut
80% Pinot Meunier, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 4g/l, 40% Reserve wines, 2 years of bottle maturity
Content 0.75 Liter (€45.33 * / 1 Liter)
€34.00 *
NEW
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, Dosage, 34% Chardonnay, 4g/l, 40% Reserve wines from a Perpetuum reserve
Content 0.75 Liter (€51.33 * / 1 Liter)
€38.50 *
NEW
Grumier Instant Nature Zéro Dosage
Grumier Instant Nature Zéro Dosage
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, Dosage, 34% Chardonnay, 0g/l, 40% Reserve wines from a Perpetuum reserve
Content 0.75 Liter (€60.00 * / 1 Liter)
€45.00 *
NEW
Grumier Les Plates Pierres 2015
Grumier Les Plates Pierres 2015
65% Chardonnay, 35% Pinot Noir, Dosage 3g/l, Single vineyard Les Plates Pierres
Content 0.75 Liter (€84.67 * / 1 Liter)
€63.50 *
NEW
Grumier Cuvée Amand 2015 Extra Brut
Grumier Cuvée Amand 2015 Extra Brut
50% Chardonnay, 50% Pinot Noir, Dosage 3g/l, 5 years of bottle aging, unfined and unfiltered
Content 0.75 Liter (€125.33 * / 1 Liter)
€94.00 *
NEW
Grumier Soléra Extra Brut
Grumier Soléra Extra Brut
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, 34% Chardonnay, Dosage 2,4g/l, 100% Reserve wines from a Perpetuum reserve
Content 0.375 Liter (€304.00 * / 1 Liter)
€114.00 *
Viewed

Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

Maurice Grumier

Maurice Grumier

Download Winzerkarte

Die Grumiers sind Winzer seit dem 18. Jahrundert. 1928 begann Amand Grumier mit einer eigenen Produktion. Sohn Maurice übernahm das Ruder 1945. Damals wurde nur eine einzige Cuvée produziert, diese bestand fast ausschließlich aus Meunier. Sohn Guy brachte dann Dynamik in das Weingut, indem er die ersten weißen Rebsorten anpflanzte, in moderne Ausrüstung investierte und das Weingut von 2 auf 6 Hektar vergrößerte. Sohn Fabien folgt dem Schwung seines Vaters, seit 2006 führt er den Betrieb, unterstützt von seiner Frau Hélène.

Von den Weinbergen befinden sich 4,5 Hektar am rechten Ufer der Marne in den Dörfern Venteuil, Damery und Reuil mit kalkhaltigen Böden und etwas Lehm und Sand auf den Gipfeln. Weitere 4,5 Hektar befinden sich am linken Ufer in Festigny (überwiegend Kalkstein) und in Dormans (Lehmboden). Das Terroir von Festigny bietet die perfekten Bedingungen für den Meunier, die charakteristische Rebsorte des Marne-Tals. Sie macht 55% der Produktion aus. Die Weinberge am rechten Ufer sind zu 20% mit Chardonnay und 25% mit Pinot Noir bestockt.

Grumier war eine der ersten Domains in der Champagne, die 2014 mit „High Environmental Value“ zertifiziert wurde. Fabien arbeitet verantwortungsbewusst und nachhaltig, bevorzugt Grasbewuchs in seinen Rebzeilen und praktiziert das manuelle Pflügen. Das führt zu tieferen Wurzeln und wenn die Wurzeln tief sind, ist die Prägung des Terroirs stärker als die der Rebsorte. Je tiefer die Wurzel, desto mehr entzieht sie dem Terroir die Nährstoffe, was die Qualität der Trauben garantiert.

Jedes Dorf, jede Rebsorte und jede Parzelle wird separat vinifiziert. Die Presse wurde auf 3 Ebenen installiert und so entwickelt, dass die Säfte durch die Schwerkraft direkt in die Bottiche zum Absetzen zu fließen.

Fabien arbeitet gerne mit Reife im Holzfass, weil es für ihn etwas Lebendiges ist: Der Wein lebt in den Fässern, er atmet, drückt sich aus. Holz hat eine besondere Haptik und einen ganz spezifischen Geruch. Es strahlt faszinierende Empfindungen aus. „In den Adern des Holzes passiert viel, wie in auch in meinen“ erzählt er begeistert. Jedes Material drückt ein Gefühl für Fabien aus. Alle Sinne sind gefragt: man riecht, hört, beobachtet, berührt und schmeckt, was Holz oder Edelstahl in den Weinen hervorrufen. Holz bringt Fülle und Komplexität, Edelstahl Frische und Spannung.

Die Reserveweine werden in Fässern und Bottichen bei kontrollierter und kontrollierter Temperatur gelagert, um Frische und Finesse über die Jahre zu garantieren. 50% der Grundweine werden für 6-18 Monate im Holz ausgebaut Fabian möchte so den Champagnern Fülle verleihen, aber gleichzeitig die Frische seiner Weine zu bewahren. Der Rest lagert und reift im Edelstahl. Jedes Jahr werden bis zu hundert verschiedene Grundweine abgefüllt, dies bietet unendliches kreatives Potenzial für die Entwicklung charakterstarker, individueller Cuvées. 2005 wurde außerdem eine Perpetuum Reserve angesetzt.

Die malolaktische Gärung wird partiell durchgeführt, die Champagner werden nicht geschönt oder filtriert, die Dosage ist eher im niedrigen Bereich.

Die Champagner reifen mindestens 2 Jahre für Basis und 7 Jahre für die Jahrgänge. Einige Flaschen werden immer noch von Hand gerüttelt, oft von Guy, der für bestimmte Aufgaben weiterhin selbst Hand anlegen möchte. Die lange Reifung verleiht Grumier Champagnern Komplexität. Sie verleihen den Cuvées von Fabien eine große Fülle.

Die Champagner von Grumier sind reichhaltige und komplexe Weine, die sich auf die aromatische Ausdruckskraft konzentrieren.

Facts: R.M., Venteuil, Marnetal, 9 Ha (55% Meunier, 25% Pinot Noir, 20% Chardonnay), 31 Parzellen, jährliche Produktion: 80.000 Flaschen

Download Winzerkarte Die Grumiers sind Winzer seit dem 18. Jahrundert . 1928 begann Amand Grumier mit einer eigenen Produktion. Sohn Maurice übernahm das Ruder 1945. Damals wurde nur eine... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Maurice Grumier

Download Winzerkarte

Die Grumiers sind Winzer seit dem 18. Jahrundert. 1928 begann Amand Grumier mit einer eigenen Produktion. Sohn Maurice übernahm das Ruder 1945. Damals wurde nur eine einzige Cuvée produziert, diese bestand fast ausschließlich aus Meunier. Sohn Guy brachte dann Dynamik in das Weingut, indem er die ersten weißen Rebsorten anpflanzte, in moderne Ausrüstung investierte und das Weingut von 2 auf 6 Hektar vergrößerte. Sohn Fabien folgt dem Schwung seines Vaters, seit 2006 führt er den Betrieb, unterstützt von seiner Frau Hélène.

Von den Weinbergen befinden sich 4,5 Hektar am rechten Ufer der Marne in den Dörfern Venteuil, Damery und Reuil mit kalkhaltigen Böden und etwas Lehm und Sand auf den Gipfeln. Weitere 4,5 Hektar befinden sich am linken Ufer in Festigny (überwiegend Kalkstein) und in Dormans (Lehmboden). Das Terroir von Festigny bietet die perfekten Bedingungen für den Meunier, die charakteristische Rebsorte des Marne-Tals. Sie macht 55% der Produktion aus. Die Weinberge am rechten Ufer sind zu 20% mit Chardonnay und 25% mit Pinot Noir bestockt.

Grumier war eine der ersten Domains in der Champagne, die 2014 mit „High Environmental Value“ zertifiziert wurde. Fabien arbeitet verantwortungsbewusst und nachhaltig, bevorzugt Grasbewuchs in seinen Rebzeilen und praktiziert das manuelle Pflügen. Das führt zu tieferen Wurzeln und wenn die Wurzeln tief sind, ist die Prägung des Terroirs stärker als die der Rebsorte. Je tiefer die Wurzel, desto mehr entzieht sie dem Terroir die Nährstoffe, was die Qualität der Trauben garantiert.

Jedes Dorf, jede Rebsorte und jede Parzelle wird separat vinifiziert. Die Presse wurde auf 3 Ebenen installiert und so entwickelt, dass die Säfte durch die Schwerkraft direkt in die Bottiche zum Absetzen zu fließen.

Fabien arbeitet gerne mit Reife im Holzfass, weil es für ihn etwas Lebendiges ist: Der Wein lebt in den Fässern, er atmet, drückt sich aus. Holz hat eine besondere Haptik und einen ganz spezifischen Geruch. Es strahlt faszinierende Empfindungen aus. „In den Adern des Holzes passiert viel, wie in auch in meinen“ erzählt er begeistert. Jedes Material drückt ein Gefühl für Fabien aus. Alle Sinne sind gefragt: man riecht, hört, beobachtet, berührt und schmeckt, was Holz oder Edelstahl in den Weinen hervorrufen. Holz bringt Fülle und Komplexität, Edelstahl Frische und Spannung.

Die Reserveweine werden in Fässern und Bottichen bei kontrollierter und kontrollierter Temperatur gelagert, um Frische und Finesse über die Jahre zu garantieren. 50% der Grundweine werden für 6-18 Monate im Holz ausgebaut Fabian möchte so den Champagnern Fülle verleihen, aber gleichzeitig die Frische seiner Weine zu bewahren. Der Rest lagert und reift im Edelstahl. Jedes Jahr werden bis zu hundert verschiedene Grundweine abgefüllt, dies bietet unendliches kreatives Potenzial für die Entwicklung charakterstarker, individueller Cuvées. 2005 wurde außerdem eine Perpetuum Reserve angesetzt.

Die malolaktische Gärung wird partiell durchgeführt, die Champagner werden nicht geschönt oder filtriert, die Dosage ist eher im niedrigen Bereich.

Die Champagner reifen mindestens 2 Jahre für Basis und 7 Jahre für die Jahrgänge. Einige Flaschen werden immer noch von Hand gerüttelt, oft von Guy, der für bestimmte Aufgaben weiterhin selbst Hand anlegen möchte. Die lange Reifung verleiht Grumier Champagnern Komplexität. Sie verleihen den Cuvées von Fabien eine große Fülle.

Die Champagner von Grumier sind reichhaltige und komplexe Weine, die sich auf die aromatische Ausdruckskraft konzentrieren.

Facts: R.M., Venteuil, Marnetal, 9 Ha (55% Meunier, 25% Pinot Noir, 20% Chardonnay), 31 Parzellen, jährliche Produktion: 80.000 Flaschen

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Maurice Grumier Winzerkarte
Maurice Grumier Winzerkarte
Hochwertig gedruckte Hintergrundinfos zum Weingut und Liste der erhältlichen Cuvées. Einfach zu Ihrer Bestellung mitordern und sammeln!
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 € *
NEU
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut DEMI
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut DEMI
80% Pinot Meunier, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 8g/l, 40% Reserveweine, 2 Jahre Flaschenreife
Inhalt 0.375 Liter (50,40 € * / 1 Liter)
18,90 € *
NEU
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut DEMI
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut DEMI
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, 34% Chardonnay, Dosage 4g/l, Gärung in Holz und Stahltank, 40% Reserveweine aus einer Perpetuumreserve
Inhalt 0.375 Liter (56,00 € * / 1 Liter)
21,00 € *
NEU
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Brut
80% Pinot Meunier, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 8g/l, 40% Reserveweine, 2 Jahre Flaschenreife
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (45,33 € * / 1 Liter)
34,00 € *
NEU
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Extra Brut
Grumier Ô Ma Valée Blanc de Noirs Extra Brut
80% Pinot Meunier, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 4g/l, 40% Reserveweine, 2 Jahre Flaschenreife
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (45,33 € * / 1 Liter)
34,00 € *
NEU
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut
Grumier Réserve Perpétuelle Extra Brut
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, Dosage, 34% Chardonnay, 4g/l, Gärung in Holz und Stahltank, 40% Reserveweine aus einer Perpetuumreserve
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (51,33 € * / 1 Liter)
38,50 € *
NEU
Grumier Instant Nature Zéro Dosage
Grumier Instant Nature Zéro Dosage
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, 34% Chardonnay, Dosage 0g/l, Gärung in Holz und Stahltank, 40% Reserveweine aus einer Perpetuumreserve
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (60,00 € * / 1 Liter)
45,00 € *
NEU
Grumier Les Plates Pierres 2015
Grumier Les Plates Pierres 2015
65% Chardonnay, 35% Pinot Noir, Dosage 3g/l, Einzellage Les Plates Pierres
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (84,67 € * / 1 Liter)
63,50 € *
NEU
Grumier Cuvée Amand 2015 Extra Brut
Grumier Cuvée Amand 2015 Extra Brut
50% Chardonnay, 20% Pinot Noir, Dosage 3g/l, 5 Jahre Flaschenreife, ungeschönt und ungefiltert
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (125,33 € * / 1 Liter)
94,00 € *
NEU
Grumier Soléra Extra Brut
Grumier Soléra Extra Brut
33% Pinot Meunier, 33% Pinot Noir, 34% Chardonnay, Dosage 2,4g/l, Gärung 100% im Holz, 100% Reserveweine aus einer Perpetuumreserve
Inhalt 0.375 Liter (304,00 € * / 1 Liter)
114,00 € *
Zuletzt angesehen