Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

CHARLES HEIDSIECK

Charles Heidsieck

The forerunner of today's champagne house was founded in 1785 by the German emigrant Florenz-Ludwig Heidsieck (1749-1828) in Reims and was so successful that he was able to present one of his champagnes to the then Queen Marie Antoinette.

In 1794 the company name was changed to "Heidsieck & Co." and various members of the Heidsieck family were involved in the company. At some point there was a dispute between the heirs, the company was split up and Charles Heidsieck, Heidsieck Monopole and Piper-Heidsieck were formed in 1851, but they continued to argue about the exclusive use of the name Heidsieck for a long time.

Charles Heidsieck had the North American market in his sights right from the start. He himself traveled overseas several times and presented his champagne at numerous events and receptions. These "advertising campaigns" ensured presence in American newspapers, which, due to his lavish lifestyle, gave him the nickname "Charlie our Champagne Man" or "Champagne Charlie". He invested in 2,000-year-old cellars in Reims from Roman times - so-called "Crayères" “, Today a UNESCO World Heritage Site, which he thought was particularly suitable for allowing his wines to mature over a very long period of time.

In the meantime, the dispute under the three houses has long been buried, especially since both Charles Heidsieck and Piper-Heidsieck now belong to the Rémy-Cointreau group and Heidsieck-Monopole belongs to the well-known Vranken empire. Despite their common roots, all three houses differ greatly in style and it is Charles Heidsieck in particular who enjoys a particularly high reputation among connoisseurs.

The current cellar master Cyril Brun, like his predecessors, was named "Best Sparkling Winemaker of the Year" at the International Wine Challenge Awards 2019. Hardly any other house is regularly showered with as many awards as Charles Heidsieck. Under Cyril Brun, the cru locations were reduced from 120 to the 60 best and the age of the Réserve wines increased from eight to an average of ten years. The style of the house is particularly characterized by the high proportion of reserve wines, which give the champagne its depth and expressiveness. The basic cuvée Brut Réserve already has a reserve wine content of up to 50 percent.

Facts: N.M., Reims, vineyards are situated in Vallée de la Marne & Aube, 65 ha., 2.000.000 Bottles

The forerunner of today's champagne house was founded in 1785 by the German emigrant Florenz-Ludwig Heidsieck (1749-1828) in Reims and was so successful that he was able to present one of his... read more »
Close window
CHARLES HEIDSIECK

The forerunner of today's champagne house was founded in 1785 by the German emigrant Florenz-Ludwig Heidsieck (1749-1828) in Reims and was so successful that he was able to present one of his champagnes to the then Queen Marie Antoinette.

In 1794 the company name was changed to "Heidsieck & Co." and various members of the Heidsieck family were involved in the company. At some point there was a dispute between the heirs, the company was split up and Charles Heidsieck, Heidsieck Monopole and Piper-Heidsieck were formed in 1851, but they continued to argue about the exclusive use of the name Heidsieck for a long time.

Charles Heidsieck had the North American market in his sights right from the start. He himself traveled overseas several times and presented his champagne at numerous events and receptions. These "advertising campaigns" ensured presence in American newspapers, which, due to his lavish lifestyle, gave him the nickname "Charlie our Champagne Man" or "Champagne Charlie". He invested in 2,000-year-old cellars in Reims from Roman times - so-called "Crayères" “, Today a UNESCO World Heritage Site, which he thought was particularly suitable for allowing his wines to mature over a very long period of time.

In the meantime, the dispute under the three houses has long been buried, especially since both Charles Heidsieck and Piper-Heidsieck now belong to the Rémy-Cointreau group and Heidsieck-Monopole belongs to the well-known Vranken empire. Despite their common roots, all three houses differ greatly in style and it is Charles Heidsieck in particular who enjoys a particularly high reputation among connoisseurs.

The current cellar master Cyril Brun, like his predecessors, was named "Best Sparkling Winemaker of the Year" at the International Wine Challenge Awards 2019. Hardly any other house is regularly showered with as many awards as Charles Heidsieck. Under Cyril Brun, the cru locations were reduced from 120 to the 60 best and the age of the Réserve wines increased from eight to an average of ten years. The style of the house is particularly characterized by the high proportion of reserve wines, which give the champagne its depth and expressiveness. The basic cuvée Brut Réserve already has a reserve wine content of up to 50 percent.

Facts: N.M., Reims, vineyards are situated in Vallée de la Marne & Aube, 65 ha., 2.000.000 Bottles

No results were found for the filter!
Producer Information Charles Heidsieck
Producer Information Charles Heidsieck
Printed Card (in German language) with the story of the producer and the available cuvées.
Content 1 Stück
€0.00 *
Charles Heidsieck Rosé Réserve DEMI
Charles Heidsieck Rosé Réserve DEMI
Rosé d'Assemblage, 20% reserve wines, aging for 36 months
Content 0.375 Liter (€77.33 * / 1 Liter)
€29.00 *
Charles Heidsieck Brut Réserve
Charles Heidsieck Brut Réserve
1/3 each of Chardonnay, Pinot Noir & Pinot Meunier, 60 different base wines!
Content 0.75 Liter (€62.00 * / 1 Liter)
€46.50 *
Charles Heidsieck Rosé Réserve
Charles Heidsieck Rosé Réserve
1/3 each of Chardonnay, Pinot Noir & Pinot Meunier, red wine content 5-6%, dosage 10g/l, Rosé d'Assemblage, 50 different base wines
Content 0.75 Liter (€72.00 * / 1 Liter)
€54.00 *
Charles Heidsieck Brut Millésime 2012
Charles Heidsieck Brut Millésime 2012
60% Pinot Noir, 40% Chardonnay, dosage: 10g/l, aging on the lees: 6 years
Content 0.75 Liter (€106.53 * / 1 Liter)
€79.90 *
Charles Heidsieck Rosé Reserve Picknick Set
Charles Heidsieck Rosé Reserve Picknick Set
Limited Charles Heidsieck picnic set incl. 1 bottle of Rosé Réserve
Content 1 Stück
€89.00 *
Charles Heidsieck Millésime Rosé 2008
Charles Heidsieck Millésime Rosé 2008
70% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay, 10% red wine, dosage: 10g/l, 10 years aging on the lees
Content 0.75 Liter (€145.33 * / 1 Liter)
€109.00 *
Viewed

Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

CHARLES HEIDSIECK

Charles Heidsieck

Der Vorläufer des heutigen Champagnerhauses wurde im Jahr 1785 vom deutschen Auswanderer Florenz-Ludwig Heidsieck (1749-1828) in Reims gegründet und war damit so erfolgreich, dass er einen seiner Champagner der damaligen Königin Marie Antoinette vorstellen durfte.

1794 wurde der Firmenname in „Heidsieck & Co.“ geändert und verschiedene Familienmitglieder der Heidsieckfamilie waren am Unternehmen beteiligt. Irgendwann kam es zum Streit unter den Erben, das Unternehmen wurde aufgeteilt und es entstanden 1851 Charles Heidsieck, Heidsieck Monopole und Piper-Heidsieck, die sich jedoch noch längere Zeit um die exklusive Nutzung des Namens Heidsieck stritten.

Charles Heidsieck hatte von Beginn an vor allem den nordamerikanischen Markt im Visier. Er reiste selbst mehrfach nach Übersee und präsentierte seine Champagner auf zahlreichen Veranstaltungen und Empfängen. Diese „Werbefeldzüge” sorgten für Präsenz in amerikanischen Zeitungen, die ihm aufgrund seines aufwendigen Lebensstils die Spitznamen "Charlie our Champagne Man” bzw. "Champagne Charlie" gaben. Er investierte in 2.000 Jahre alte Kellergewölbe in Reims aus der Römerzeit - so genannte „Crayères“, heute UNESCO Weltkulturerbe, die ihm besonders geeignet schienen, um seine Weine über einen sehr langen Zeitraum reifen zu lassen.

Inzwischen ist der Streit unter den drei Häusern längst begraben, zumal sowohl Charles Heidsieck als auch Piper-Heidsieck inzwischen der Rémy-Cointreau-Gruppe angehören und Heidsieck-Monopole zum bekannten Vranken-Imperium gehört. Alle drei Häuser unterscheiden sich trotz ihrer gemeinsamen Wurzeln stilistisch sehr stark und es ist vor allem Charles Heidsieck, der unter Kennern einen besonders hohen Ruf genießt.

Der derzeitige Kellermeister Cyril Brun wurde wie bereits seine Vorgänger bei den International Wine Challenge Awards 2019 zum „Best Sparkling Winemaker of the Year“ ausgezeichnet. Kaum ein anderes Haus wird regelmäßig mit so vielen Preisen überhäuft wie Charles Heidsieck. Unter Cyril Brun wurden die Cru Lagen von 120 auf die 60 besten reduziert und das Alter der Réserve-Weine von acht auf durchschnittlich zehn Jahre hochgesetzt. Die Stilistik des Hauses ist besonders geprägt durch den hohen Anteil an Réserve-Weinen, die dem Champagner seine Tiefe und Ausdrucksstärke geben. Bereits die Basiscuvée Brut Réserve verfügt über einen Réserve-Wein Anteil von bis zu 50 Prozent.

Facts: N.M., Reims, Vallée de la Marne, 65 ha., 2.000.000 Flaschen

Der Vorläufer des heutigen Champagnerhauses wurde im Jahr  1785 vom deutschen Auswanderer Florenz-Ludwig Heidsieck  (1749-1828)  in Reims gegründet und war damit so... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
CHARLES HEIDSIECK

Der Vorläufer des heutigen Champagnerhauses wurde im Jahr 1785 vom deutschen Auswanderer Florenz-Ludwig Heidsieck (1749-1828) in Reims gegründet und war damit so erfolgreich, dass er einen seiner Champagner der damaligen Königin Marie Antoinette vorstellen durfte.

1794 wurde der Firmenname in „Heidsieck & Co.“ geändert und verschiedene Familienmitglieder der Heidsieckfamilie waren am Unternehmen beteiligt. Irgendwann kam es zum Streit unter den Erben, das Unternehmen wurde aufgeteilt und es entstanden 1851 Charles Heidsieck, Heidsieck Monopole und Piper-Heidsieck, die sich jedoch noch längere Zeit um die exklusive Nutzung des Namens Heidsieck stritten.

Charles Heidsieck hatte von Beginn an vor allem den nordamerikanischen Markt im Visier. Er reiste selbst mehrfach nach Übersee und präsentierte seine Champagner auf zahlreichen Veranstaltungen und Empfängen. Diese „Werbefeldzüge” sorgten für Präsenz in amerikanischen Zeitungen, die ihm aufgrund seines aufwendigen Lebensstils die Spitznamen "Charlie our Champagne Man” bzw. "Champagne Charlie" gaben. Er investierte in 2.000 Jahre alte Kellergewölbe in Reims aus der Römerzeit - so genannte „Crayères“, heute UNESCO Weltkulturerbe, die ihm besonders geeignet schienen, um seine Weine über einen sehr langen Zeitraum reifen zu lassen.

Inzwischen ist der Streit unter den drei Häusern längst begraben, zumal sowohl Charles Heidsieck als auch Piper-Heidsieck inzwischen der Rémy-Cointreau-Gruppe angehören und Heidsieck-Monopole zum bekannten Vranken-Imperium gehört. Alle drei Häuser unterscheiden sich trotz ihrer gemeinsamen Wurzeln stilistisch sehr stark und es ist vor allem Charles Heidsieck, der unter Kennern einen besonders hohen Ruf genießt.

Der derzeitige Kellermeister Cyril Brun wurde wie bereits seine Vorgänger bei den International Wine Challenge Awards 2019 zum „Best Sparkling Winemaker of the Year“ ausgezeichnet. Kaum ein anderes Haus wird regelmäßig mit so vielen Preisen überhäuft wie Charles Heidsieck. Unter Cyril Brun wurden die Cru Lagen von 120 auf die 60 besten reduziert und das Alter der Réserve-Weine von acht auf durchschnittlich zehn Jahre hochgesetzt. Die Stilistik des Hauses ist besonders geprägt durch den hohen Anteil an Réserve-Weinen, die dem Champagner seine Tiefe und Ausdrucksstärke geben. Bereits die Basiscuvée Brut Réserve verfügt über einen Réserve-Wein Anteil von bis zu 50 Prozent.

Facts: N.M., Reims, Vallée de la Marne, 65 ha., 2.000.000 Flaschen

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Charles Heidsieck Winzerkarte
Charles Heidsieck Winzerkarte
Hochwertig gedruckte Hintergrundinfos zum Weingut und Liste der erhältlichen Cuvées. Einfach zu Ihrer Bestellung mitordern und sammeln!
Inhalt 1 Stück
0,00 € *
Charles Heidsieck Brut Millésime 2012
Charles Heidsieck Brut Millésime 2012
60% Pinot Noir, 40% Chardonnay, Dosage: 8-10g/l, Flaschenreife: 7 Jahre
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (106,53 € * / 1 Liter)
79,90 € *
Charles Heidsieck Millésime Rosé 2008
Charles Heidsieck Millésime Rosé 2008
70% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay, Rotweinanteil 10%, Dosage: 10g/l, aus 12 Crus, 10 Jahre auf der Hefe gereift
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (145,33 € * / 1 Liter)
109,00 € *
Zuletzt angesehen