Persönlicher Service: +49 89 519 96 899
Perfekt gelagert
Schneller Versand
Versandkostenfrei ab 200 € Bestellwert

GEORGES LAVAL

Georges Laval

This small, unusual winery is hidden away in Cumières: there are no signs, only a tiny doorbell sign indicates the winery. Behind the doors, however, lies one of the great treasures of Champagne.

Georges Laval began producing his own champagnes in 1971, and his son Vincent has been running the house since 1996. It has only 2.5 hectares of vineyards, including half a hectare of Pinot Meunier in Chambrecy, which is sold to a Negocé. The other two ha are in Cumières, spread over 7 plots. The average age of the vines is over 30 years.

Laval has practised organic viticulture since 1971, certified by Ecocert. Laval justifies the extra effort of this method with the better result.

Laval's wines are harvested when ripe and are hardly ever chaptalised. They are matured in wooden barrels with indigenous yeasts. The wines are bottled late, usually 10 months after harvest, and are not fined, filtered or cold macerated. The use of sulphur is kept to a minimum.

Laval produces only 10,000 bottles in good years, which are quickly snapped up by a small crowd of connoisseurs. If you are lucky enough to get hold of a bottle, you will be richly rewarded: Laval's philosophy of natural vinification and ageing means that the Champagnes have an intense personality and carry the strong terroir expression of Cumières. Most champagnes are released without dosage, and their ripeness and depth give them a rare harmony and complexity. Minerality and vinosity are in the foreground. 

Facts: Cumières, Grande Vallée, R.M., 2.5 ha., 10,000 bottles/year.

Organic certification: FR-BIO-01

This small, unusual winery is hidden away in Cumières : there are no signs, only a tiny doorbell sign indicates the winery. Behind the doors, however, lies one of the great treasures of... read more »
Close window
GEORGES LAVAL

This small, unusual winery is hidden away in Cumières: there are no signs, only a tiny doorbell sign indicates the winery. Behind the doors, however, lies one of the great treasures of Champagne.

Georges Laval began producing his own champagnes in 1971, and his son Vincent has been running the house since 1996. It has only 2.5 hectares of vineyards, including half a hectare of Pinot Meunier in Chambrecy, which is sold to a Negocé. The other two ha are in Cumières, spread over 7 plots. The average age of the vines is over 30 years.

Laval has practised organic viticulture since 1971, certified by Ecocert. Laval justifies the extra effort of this method with the better result.

Laval's wines are harvested when ripe and are hardly ever chaptalised. They are matured in wooden barrels with indigenous yeasts. The wines are bottled late, usually 10 months after harvest, and are not fined, filtered or cold macerated. The use of sulphur is kept to a minimum.

Laval produces only 10,000 bottles in good years, which are quickly snapped up by a small crowd of connoisseurs. If you are lucky enough to get hold of a bottle, you will be richly rewarded: Laval's philosophy of natural vinification and ageing means that the Champagnes have an intense personality and carry the strong terroir expression of Cumières. Most champagnes are released without dosage, and their ripeness and depth give them a rare harmony and complexity. Minerality and vinosity are in the foreground. 

Facts: Cumières, Grande Vallée, R.M., 2.5 ha., 10,000 bottles/year.

Organic certification: FR-BIO-01

No results were found for the filter!
Georges Laval Garennes Demi Sec - Bio
Georges Laval Garennes Demi Sec - Bio
100% Pinot Meunier, Dosage: 40g, only 200 bottles!
Content 0.75 Liter (€76.67 * / 1 Liter)
€57.50 *
NEW
Georges Laval Garennes Extra Brut L19 - Bio
Georges Laval Garennes Extra Brut L19 - Bio
100% Pinot Meunier, Dosage: 1g/l
Content 0.75 Liter (€76.67 * / 1 Liter)
€57.50 *
Georges Laval Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature L18 - Bio
Georges Laval Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature L18 - Bio
50% Chardonnay, 25% Pinot Noir, 25% Pinot Meunier
Content 0.75 Liter (€105.33 * / 1 Liter)
€79.00 *
Georges Laval Les Hautes Chèvres Blanc de Noirs 2013 - Bio
Georges Laval Les Hautes Chèvres Blanc de Noirs 2013 - Bio
100% Pinot Noir, Dosage: 0g.
Content 0.75 Liter (€286.67 * / 1 Liter)
€215.00 *
Georges Laval Les Hautes Chèvres Blanc de Noirs 2014 - Bio
Georges Laval Les Hautes Chèvres Blanc de Noirs 2014 - Bio
100% Pinot Noir, Dosage: 0g.
Content 0.75 Liter (€286.67 * / 1 Liter)
€215.00 *
Georges Laval "Les Longues Violes" Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature 2012 - Bio
Georges Laval "Les Longues Violes" Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature...
Pinot Noir & Pinot Meunier
Content 0.75 Liter (€852.00 * / 1 Liter)
€639.00 *
Viewed

GEORGES LAVAL

Georges Laval

Dieses kleine, ungewöhnliche Weingut liegt versteckt in Cumières: Es gibt keine Hinweisschilder, lediglich ein winziges Klingelschild weist auf das Weingut hin. Hinter den Türen aber liegt einer der großen Schätze der Champagne.

Georges Laval begann 1971 mit der Eigenproduktion von Champagnern, seit 1996 führt sein Sohn Vincent das Haus. Es verfügt über lediglich 2,5 ha Anbaufläche, darunter einen halben Hektar Pinot Meunier in Chambrecy, das an einen Negocé verkauft wird. Die beiden anderen ha liegen in Cumières, verteilt auf 7 Parzellen. Das Durchschnittsalter der Reben liegt bei über 30 Jahren.

Laval praktiziert ökologischen Weinbau seit 1971, zertifiziert durch Ecocert. Laval rechtfertigt den Mehraufwand dieser Arbeitsweise mit dem besseren Ergebnis.

Lavals Weine werden reif geerntet, so gut wie nie chaptalisiert. Der Ausbau erfolgt in Holzfässern mit indigenen Hefen. Die Weine werden spät abgefüllt, üblicherweise 10 Monate nach der Ernte und werden weder geschönt, gefiltert oder kaltmazeriert. Die Verwendung von Schwefel wird auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Laval produziert lediglich 10.000 Flaschen in guten Jahren, die schnell von einer kleinen Menge Kennern abgenommen werden. Wer Glück hat und eine Flasche ergattert, wird reich belohnt: Durch Lavals Philosophie des natürlichen Weinan- und -ausbaus haben die Champagne eine intensive Persönlichkeit und tragen den starken Terroir-Ausdruck von Cumières. Die meisten Champagner werden ohne Dosage released, und deren Reife und Tiefe gibt ihnen eine seltene Harmonie und Komplexität. Mineralität und Weinigkeit stehen im Vordergrund.

Facts: Cumières, Grande Vallée, R.M., 2,5 ha., 10.000 Flaschen/Jahr

Bio Zertifizierung: Champagne Georges Laval - Kontrollnummer: 51/1750/610408 - FR-BIO-01

Dieses kleine, ungewöhnliche Weingut liegt versteckt in Cumières: Es gibt keine Hinweisschilder, lediglich ein winziges Klingelschild weist auf das Weingut hin. Hinter den Türen aber liegt einer... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
GEORGES LAVAL

Dieses kleine, ungewöhnliche Weingut liegt versteckt in Cumières: Es gibt keine Hinweisschilder, lediglich ein winziges Klingelschild weist auf das Weingut hin. Hinter den Türen aber liegt einer der großen Schätze der Champagne.

Georges Laval begann 1971 mit der Eigenproduktion von Champagnern, seit 1996 führt sein Sohn Vincent das Haus. Es verfügt über lediglich 2,5 ha Anbaufläche, darunter einen halben Hektar Pinot Meunier in Chambrecy, das an einen Negocé verkauft wird. Die beiden anderen ha liegen in Cumières, verteilt auf 7 Parzellen. Das Durchschnittsalter der Reben liegt bei über 30 Jahren.

Laval praktiziert ökologischen Weinbau seit 1971, zertifiziert durch Ecocert. Laval rechtfertigt den Mehraufwand dieser Arbeitsweise mit dem besseren Ergebnis.

Lavals Weine werden reif geerntet, so gut wie nie chaptalisiert. Der Ausbau erfolgt in Holzfässern mit indigenen Hefen. Die Weine werden spät abgefüllt, üblicherweise 10 Monate nach der Ernte und werden weder geschönt, gefiltert oder kaltmazeriert. Die Verwendung von Schwefel wird auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Laval produziert lediglich 10.000 Flaschen in guten Jahren, die schnell von einer kleinen Menge Kennern abgenommen werden. Wer Glück hat und eine Flasche ergattert, wird reich belohnt: Durch Lavals Philosophie des natürlichen Weinan- und -ausbaus haben die Champagne eine intensive Persönlichkeit und tragen den starken Terroir-Ausdruck von Cumières. Die meisten Champagner werden ohne Dosage released, und deren Reife und Tiefe gibt ihnen eine seltene Harmonie und Komplexität. Mineralität und Weinigkeit stehen im Vordergrund.

Facts: Cumières, Grande Vallée, R.M., 2,5 ha., 10.000 Flaschen/Jahr

Bio Zertifizierung: Champagne Georges Laval - Kontrollnummer: 51/1750/610408 - FR-BIO-01

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Georges Laval Garennes Demi Sec
Georges Laval Garennes Demi Sec
100% Pinot Meunier, Dosage: 40 g, nur 200 Flaschen!
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (73,33 € * / 1 Liter)
55,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Georges Laval Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature L15
Georges Laval Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature L15
50% Chardonnay, 25% Pinot Noir, 25% Pinot Meunier
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (101,33 € * / 1 Liter)
76,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Georges Laval Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature L16
Georges Laval Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature L16
50% Chardonnay, 25% Pinot Noir, 25% Pinot Meunier
76,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Georges Laval Cumières Rosé Premier Cru Brut Nature
Georges Laval Cumières Rosé Premier Cru Brut...
50% Pinot Noir, 50% Pinot Meunier, 0g. Dosage
Inhalt 0.001 Liter (99.000,00 € * / 1 Liter)
99,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Georges Laval Les Chênes Blanc de Blancs 2014
Georges Laval Les Chênes Blanc de Blancs 2014
100% Chardonnay, Dosage: 0g.
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (202,67 € * / 1 Liter)
152,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Georges Laval Les Hautes Chèvres Blanc de Noirs 2013
Georges Laval Les Hautes Chèvres Blanc de Noirs...
100% Pinot Noir, Dosage: 0g.
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (286,67 € * / 1 Liter)
215,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Georges Laval "Les Longues Violes" Cumières Premier Cru Brut Nature 2012
Georges Laval "Les Longues Violes" Cumières...
Pinot Noir & Pinot Meunier
Inhalt 0.75 Liter (852,00 € * / 1 Liter)
639,00 € *
Zum Produkt
Zuletzt angesehen